Deprecated: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Widget_SU has a deprecated constructor in /nas/content/live/sandiegotheatr/wp-content/plugins/custom-post-template/plugin.php on line 507
Board and Leadership Team | San Diego Theatres

San Diego Theatres


Supporting Theatrical Events in San Diego County

Gift Certificates

Upcoming Events

    April 4, 2019,
    8:00 PM

    Learn More Information
    April 6, 2019,
    8:00 PM

    Learn More Information
    April 11, 2019,
    7:30 PM

    Learn More Information
    April 12, 2019 -April 14, 2019

    Learn More Information

  • MOTOWN The Music + The Legends
    April 13, 2019,
    3:00 PM

    Learn More Information
  • CATS
    April 16, 2019 -April 21, 2019

    Learn More Information

  • ALI WONG Milk and Money Tour
    April 19, 2019,
    7:00 PM

    Learn More Information

Special Thanks to…

Search by Category

Change Font Size

Board and Leadership Team

The Audience Chamber of the Historic Balboa Theatre

San Diego Theatres has a board comprised of diverse business and community leaders.  The Board of Directors provides the policy direction and general oversight for San Diego Theatres’ management, marketing, operations and maintenance of the San Diego Civic Theatre and the historic Balboa Theatre.

Board of Directors

Jim Waring, Chair

Abigail Nachtomi Feldman, Vice Chair

Lynn Thiele, Director

Patricia McQuater, Director

Stacie Spector, Director

David Hsiao, Director

Jason Clement, Director

Morri Chowaiki, Director

Catherine (Cat) Hastings, Director


Carol Wallace – President & CEO

Shannon Gonzalez – Chief Financial Officer

Anna McCutcheon – Executive Office Manager / Board Administrator


Department Directors

        Cindy Bowers – Director Programming and Client Services

        Brendan Farley – Director of Operations

        Karla Flores – Director of Human Resources

        Lyle Mardis – Director of Engineering

        Teri McPherson – Director Ticketing and Patron Communication

        Carolyn Satter – Director of Production


 Management Team

        Darla Bailey – Ticketing Services Manager

        Erik Engstrom – Chief Engineer

        Deborah Lowell – Food and Beverage Manager

        Mark Madero – Contract and Client Services Manager

        Jim McGuire – Public Safety Manager

        Kyle Pulverenti – Programming and Client Services Manager

        Pete Seaney – Production Manager